Archive‎ > ‎Welcome & About Us‎ > ‎


Our team of governors play a vital role in our school. They are custodians of the high standards of academic excellence and the welfare of our children. Our governors are part of the leadership team. They give us lots of challenge and set us high targets. They act as our critical friend.

We are proud of the commitment and dedication shown by our governors. They show this dedication not just through attending meetings and monitoring standards but also in their presence at functions and special events. They have a real knowledge of our school through their links with different classrooms and a vibrant mix of training and co-operative working with the teaching staff.

Our chair of governors is Mr Will Howlett, Amongst his team we have a mix of parents, teachers, business people and local clergy. This allows our governors to bring a huge range of skills to their role.

Our governing body comprises of
  • Mr Will Howlett - Chair
  • Mrs Becky Parkin 
  • Mrs Kerry Tupman 
  • Reverend David Nicholson
  • Mr Steve Fowler
  • Headteacher: Mrs Jo-Anne Charalambous
  • Teacher: Miss Danielle Tallant
  • Clerk: Mrs Maggie Francis 

Governing Body Contact Details 

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors you can by sending a letter to the school office addressed to: The Chair of Governors.


Copies of Governing Body Minutes

Please see attachments below for copies of Governing Body Minutes